

MINUTES

of the Annual General Meeting of SP 47991, 41 Rocklands Road, Wollstonecraft held Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Present in Person:	Lots 1, 3, 8, 12, 33, 38, 44, 45, 54, 68, 86, 87, 92, 97, 98, 110, 122, 128, 129, 134, 146, 154, 155, 157 and 158.
Present by Proxy:	Lot 53 to A Loibl Lots 95, 131 and 151 to J Murray Lots 61, 69, 83, 85, 141 and 160 to R Joy
Attending:	Bart Jaworski (Bright & Duggan Pty Ltd)
Chairman:	Ray Joy chaired the meeting and opened proceedings at 6:15pm.

Confirmation of Minutes

Motion 1**Resolved** to adopt the minutes of the annual general meeting held 8 DecemberConfirmation of
the Minutes2009.

Finance

iniarioo	
Motion 2 Financial Position	<i>Resolved</i> to adopt the audited statement of financial position and statement of financial performance for the year ended 31 October 2009.
Motion 3 Auditor	Resolved to appoint an auditor to audit the financial statements to Australian Auditing Standards for presentation to the next annual general meeting.
Motion 4 Levy Contributions	a) <i>Resolved</i> that the contributions to the administrative and sinking funds be set, per annum including GST on a continuing basis, at:
Contributions	Administrative fund \$ 596,750.00
	Sinking fund \$ 341,250.00
	b) <i>Resalued</i> that both contributions be paid in equal guarterly instalments

b) *Resolved* that both contributions be paid in equal quarterly instalments, effective from 1 February 2011.

Governance		
Motion 5 Executive Committee	<i>Resolved</i> that the executive committee consist of 9 members, and that the following be elected to the executive committee;	
	Sue Boyd, Ray Joy, Chris Wykes, Bob Vernon, Arlaina Loibl, Colin Murray, Peter Dickeson, Trent Mackie, David Walker	
Motion 6 Restricted matters	Resolved that, in accordance with section 34(g) of Schedule 2, the owners corporation do not further restrict the executive committee powers in respect of dealing with any matters or types of matter.	
	<i>Note:</i> The Executive Committee may not raise special levies, pass special By-Laws or commence legal action without a referral to a general meeting.	
Motion 7 Spending restrictions	<i>Resolved</i> that, in accordance with section 80A(2), the owners corporation do remove the limitation on budgeted expenditure placed by section 75(5) generally.	

Asset Maintenance

Motion 8 Insurance Renewal	<i>Resolved</i> that current insurances be confirmed and that the strata manager be authorised to affect statutory insurances required to be taken out by the owners corporation under section 83.
Motion 9 Property Revaluation	 a) <i>Resolved</i> that a revaluation be carried out for insurance purposes prior to the policy renewal due in April 2011. b) <i>Resolved</i> that the strata manager adjust the sum insured on the building and common property in accordance with the building valuation.
Motion 10 OH&S Lift Safety	<i>Resolved</i> that, regarding lift registration due 15 March 2011, pursuant to section 113 of the OH&S Regulation 2001 the strata manager be authorised and instructed to prepare, sign and lodge the Work cover Statement, stating under delegated authority that, based on the lift contractor's maintenance statement, the lift is maintained and safe to operate.
Vote of Thanks	Owners extended their Vote of Thanks to the Executive Committee, Rosemary Flannery and Tony Moon for his ongoing work in relation to various building matters generally and specifically the maintenance of the security access card.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.05pm.



MINUTES

of the Executive Committee Meeting of SP 47991, 41 Rocklands Road, Wollstonecraft held Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Present:	Ray Joy, Chris Wykes, Bob Vernon, Arlaina Loibl, Colin Murray, Peter Dickeson, Trent Mackie, David Walker
Attending:	Bart Jaworski (Bright & Duggan Pty Ltd)
Chairman:	Bart Jaworski chaired the meeting and opened proceedings at 7.10pm.
Motion 1 Minutes	<i>Resolved</i> that the minutes of the previous executive committee meeting held 15 November 2010 be deferred.
Motion 2 Executive committee	 <i>Resolved</i> that the following office bearers be appointed: 1. Chairman: Ray Joy 2. Secretary: Arlaina Loibl 3. Treasurer: Colin Murray
Motion 3 Common property	 The conditions and use of common property was discussed and resolved the following: Unit 139 – approval to house the dog subject to standard conditions. Unit 27 – internal kitchen renovations approved subject to the standard conditions. The Committee ratified the approval of the Maintenance Agreement between Open Access Networks and The Owners – Strata Plan No 47991 dated 1st December 2010. The Committee ratified the approval of the contract for the façade rectification with Premier Waterproofing as per the budget amount of \$525,000. The Committee extended their Vote of Thanks to Heino Berger (painter) for his outstanding dedication and commitment to our building over the last eight years.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.20pm.